Ch-ch-ch-ch-chaaaaaaaaaanges

Yup, that’s me singing. Don’t you love it?! If not, you are lucky you don’t work or live with me. I sing ALL. THE. TIME. Things like (to the tune of Heart and Soul) “agarose agarose ag ag a-agarose” or (this one to a conga line) “sucrose sucrose su-CROSE sucrose sucrose su-CROSE.” Cara also says I make everything sound like a superhero….so she always adds “to the rescue?” after I say something like that…

Anywho. A couple people have told me that the name of my blog turns them off, and I have begun to think that it’s a bit too…pretentious…for me. I’m the girl who sings at work all the time. The girl whose new favorite blog is “Hyperbole and a Half” (clean ALL the things?), and the girl who doesn’t care who’s watching her dance. 🙂 I’m not some stuffy jerk in a lab coat.

So I was trying to think of a new name, and two phrases came to me, that I say fairly often. One-“with bells on” and two- “my train of thought just derailed.” I thought the latter sounded better for a blog…but I still like the first one a lot.

Anyway, so same URL (you got here, didn’t you?) but new name.

About evolutionofascientist

I'm a 2009 graduate of the University of Minnesota. I majored in genetics, cell biology, and development. I'm currently living in Syracuse, NY and hoping to start grad school in the fall of 2011.
This entry was posted in Personal and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

